Guest Reviews

Click Here

Bank Holiday Offer

Daryl Plater
  Wednesday, 18 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 20 April 2018
Thank you Daryl for the 5 *'s, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your trip to Ireland was memorable
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Susan Orlando
  Tuesday, 17 April 2018

4.8

 
Enjoyed the dining and bar staff great room and views
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 17 April 2018
Hi Susan, thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernice  Byrne
  Thursday, 12 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Bernice, thank you for the 5*'s and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Christine  Keating
  Sunday, 08 April 2018

5.0

 
Hotel marina..is my favourite Hotel in Waterford....we travel down whenever we get the chance....I would highly recommend the hotel.....the staff on every level are excellent at their jobs....it's a home from home..for sure..
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Christine, you are very kind and we love looking after you when you get here, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ELENA BACLE
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Elena, delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
clare kelly
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Clare, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stephen  Ryan
  Thursday, 05 April 2018

5.0

 
Very friendly staff and very clean, great location to explore Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Stephen for you lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernie  Ferriter
  Wednesday, 04 April 2018

5.0

 
lovely Stay warm, comfortable, lovely staff, really central & great breakfast!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hello Bernie for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin Crowe
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

4.4

 
We spent two enjoyable nights here,our room was clean with a lovely view over the river.Breakfast was good with gluten free bread available and the staff were friendly and helpful.We definitely would stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thankyou Martin for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Kathryn Gadbow
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Kathryn, thank you for your 5 *'s, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adil Butt
  Wednesday, 28 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thank you Adil, we are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sinead Burke
  Monday, 26 March 2018

4.6

 
Very happy with our stay here. Staff very friendly, room very comfortable and facilities very good. Will definitely stay here again when in Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Sinead, thank you for your feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that you will come back to us again on your return visit to Waterford. See you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Miller
  Wednesday, 21 March 2018

4.8

 
Only stayed for 6 hours but all good
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello William, way too short of a visit so hopefully we will get to meet you again soon on a leisure break - lots of exploring to do here in the Oldest City in Ireland.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
DAVID GRAHAM
  Tuesday, 20 March 2018

4.6

 
Spent weekend at Marina Hotel enjoyed our stay in Waterford .The hotel staff and the people in general in Waterford were very friendly, Food in the hotel was good and good portions. The bar had music over the weekend and good atmosphere great staff who while being very busy still made time to chat and make your break enjoyable,
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 March 2018
Thank you David, so glad you enjoyed the weekend and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Catherine Kirwan
  Thursday, 01 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 06 March 2018
Thank you Catherine, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ann Ring
  Monday, 19 February 2018

5.0

 
This hotel has it all! Free parking, friendly helpful staff, lovely food, secluded yet central, and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 February 2018
Thank you Ann for sharing your experience with us, hope to see you again
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
philip brennan
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Great location - nice & quite. Staff were very good.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Emma Price
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Myself and my husband had a fantastic time. The hotel was fab and the staff couldn't have been more welcome. One staff member that stands out for us was John. I think he was a night porter also worked in the residence bar at night. I think also he was doing some painting around the hotel. Thanks so much for everything John. You really made us feel welcome and the latte's where fab!😀
Karen Dollery - GM  Monday, 26 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are delighted you both had a fantastic time with us, will certainly pass on your thanks to John and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Fionnuala Girvin
  Monday, 12 February 2018

4.6

 
The hotel was clean and the food was lovely, but the staff impressed me the most. Every member of staff I spoke with was friendly, professional and couldn't do enough to provide an excellent service. My friend and I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Waterford.
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Harkin
  Friday, 02 February 2018

5.0

 
First time ever being in Waterford. Firstly the hotel was in a great location and the view was exceptional. The staff were amazing, friendly and extremely helpful and because of that, I will be going back with my family
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Hello and thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, hopefully this was the first of many visits.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Teresa Mooney
  Tuesday, 30 January 2018

5.0

 
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay, we also look forward to your next trip.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Janette O toole
  Saturday, 27 January 2018

4.6

 
Myself & 2 friends spend a night in the Waterford marina on Thursday last. It is a lovely hotel tucked into the corner of the street overlooking the marina on the river, with such lovely views of the river & swans. The staff were AMAZING, so friendly, had time for a conversation , felt like you were coming into their home with their natural hospitality. Also they gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room overlooking the river. The food was gorgeous. We will be going back here definitely & will be spreading the news. Thank you Everyone at the Marina Receptionist Louise, restaurant manager Joanne ( I think?)& restaurant waiter,also bar manager, & breakfast staff.
Karen   Saturday, 10 February 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are looking forward to welcome you once again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities: