Guest Reviews
alan burrows
  Thursday, 21 November 2019

4.0

 
NICE HOTEL
Karen Dollery - GM  Monday, 25 November 2019
Hello Alan, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Waterford, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary O Reilly
  Monday, 18 November 2019

4.4

 
Would have loved a swimming pool and hot tub and fitness center . But enjoyable stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Monday, 25 November 2019
Hello Mary, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Richard Coffey
  Wednesday, 13 November 2019

4.8

 
5 Star Review
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 14 November 2019
Thank you Mr. Coffey for choosing to stay with us on your business trip to Waterford, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Dawn O Rourke
  Sunday, 10 November 2019

4.4

 
Pleasant stay
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 14 November 2019
Hello Ms. O'Rourke, Thank you for sharing your review with us following your stay, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gregory Schulze
  Tuesday, 05 November 2019

5.0

 
Great location, friendly staff.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 06 November 2019
Hello Gregory, thank you for your lovely kind comments and we look forward to meeting you and your family again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin  Mc Ardle
  Friday, 01 November 2019

4.4

 
Staff very friendly room clean and comfortable nice view of river from bedroom window good quality breakfast
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 06 November 2019
Hello Martin, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Donald Murray
  Wednesday, 30 October 2019

4.4

 
Visiting family
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 06 November 2019
Hello Mr. Murray, thank you for choosing the Waterford Marina Hotel while visiting your family, we hope you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Susan Josephson
  Friday, 25 October 2019

5.0

 
One of the best breakfasts of our 3 week trip. Excellent location close to everything.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Susan for your lovely review, we hope to meet you and your family again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Janet Adam
  Thursday, 24 October 2019

5.0

 
Overnight stay.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thankyou Janet for your 5*'s, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Toni White
  Tuesday, 22 October 2019

4.6

 
The staff went above and beyond helping us feel at home and recommendations!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Hello Toni White we are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Raymond Phillips
  Monday, 21 October 2019

5.0

 
5 stars
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Thank you Mr. Phillips for the 5 stars, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John Kirk
  Thursday, 17 October 2019

4.4

 
Great Place to Stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Thank you Mr. Kirk for you review, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
James Stokes
  Wednesday, 16 October 2019

4.0

 
This hotel is slightly out of the City centre but only a few minutes walk away. With a great location on the river and great staff throughout it is a good place to stay. The food in the bar and restaurant was good. My wife and I are not great fans of buffet breakfasts but this one was as good as any with decent coffee. Highly recommended and we will be returning again in the future.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Hello Mr. Stokes, thank your for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to meeting you again .
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
mike  maple
  Wednesday, 16 October 2019

4.8

 
Would start by saying how welcoming the staff are. Woman on front desk was very helpful. Having the car park for security was great for my bike. Town was only five mins away. Our window view and that from the dining room was s highlight. And all for bargain price.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Thank you Mr. Maple for your lovely review, We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Orla Briscoe
  Monday, 07 October 2019

4.6

 
We had a lovely stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel. The staff were so friendly and the food was excellent. The location was super and very easy to walk into town.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello Orla, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you all again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John Welsby
  Sunday, 06 October 2019

4.8

 
Straightforward Hotel in the heart of the City
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Paula Montie
  Saturday, 05 October 2019

4.8

 
Lovely hotel in great location!
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello Paula, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Maurice Thin
  Tuesday, 01 October 2019

5.0

 
No complaints great location would stay again
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello Maurice, what a lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Many thanks.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Eileen Sheehan
  Sunday, 29 September 2019

4.2

 
Enjoyable stay -we will be back. -Excellent staff- most helpful at all times Brilliant location The manager was present at breakfast and keen for feedback which we felt she would act on if possible. Staff seem to respond to her positive leadership .
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello Eileen, thank you for your lovely review and most importantly that you will be back. We look forward to meeting you again on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Tom Fowler
  Thursday, 26 September 2019

5.0

 
.Stay - 5*
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Tom for the 5*'s, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gary Eisenga
  Wednesday, 25 September 2019

5.0

 
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was large and comfortable. They even had a small anniversary gift and a note in the room when we arrived. We had a great view of the river. Dinner in the restaurant was absolutely fabulous. We would love to have a return visit.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Gary for your lovely review, we are delighted you chose to stay with us on your visit to Waterford and look forward to meeting you both again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Anthony McGuirk
  Monday, 23 September 2019

5.0

 
5*'s
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Anthony for giving us top marks during your stay with us, we hope to meet you again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Benis
  Saturday, 21 September 2019

4.0

 
Convenient location
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Mary for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Waterford, We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin Boise
  Friday, 20 September 2019

4.0

 
Great for a night in Waterford !
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Hello Martin, we are delighted your enjoy your night in Waterford and look forward to meeting you again on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Andrew Bell
  Sunday, 15 September 2019

5.0

 
I would definitely stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel again. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the staff are really friendly and cannot do enough to look after you. The hotel gets no passing traffic so it is a very quiet place and you get wonderful views across the marina to the wooded embankment on the other side of the marina. I stayed for four nights and I slept very well each night in their very comfortable beds.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 29 October 2019
Thank you Andrew for you great review, I'm delighted your stay went well especially when you are travelling on business rather than leisure. We hope to meet you again and please contact us in advance to make sure we allocate you a similar room to enjoy.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Peter Vardy
  Thursday, 12 September 2019

4.6

 
Good Stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 October 2019
Thank you Mr. Vardy, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Joanne Lynch
  Tuesday, 10 September 2019

4.2

 
We stayed here for one night! Didn't spend much time in the hotel. Only to sleep and breakfast. Room was clean and spacious staff were friendly
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Joanne for choosing to stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your short stay - we look forward to meeting you again on a return visit to Ireland's Ancient East.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  Rocks
  Monday, 09 September 2019

4.4

 
Very enjoyable stay .
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Deirdre for choosing to stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
charles ashworth
  Thursday, 05 September 2019

4.4

 
Stayed 1 night with 2 other family members while touring Ireland. Modern hotel on the river with very secure parking. Decent sized room with nice bathroom and a very good shower. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent and good value. Breakfast was equally good. I would stay there again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Mr. Ashworth for your lovely comments, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us, the most important part for myself and the team is that you would stay with us again and we all look forward to meeting you on you return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rob Colijn
  Friday, 30 August 2019

4.4

 
Near to the center and still quiet place
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Rob Colijn for your lovely comments, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
shirley weaver
  Thursday, 22 August 2019

5.0

 
Had a lovely stay at the Waterford Marina. Excellent service, great breakfast. The family room we had was massive, clean and lovely view over the water (410) Will definitely be stopping here again on our next visit.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Ms. Weaver for choosing to stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel and I'm delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, we are all looking forward to meeting you again and please call ahead to our front office team to ensure we allocate you a similar room to enjoy.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stuart  Wade
  Monday, 19 August 2019

4.2

 
Good location and parking. Comfortable bed and an adequate breakfast.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Mr. Wade for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Dan Brammell
  Thursday, 15 August 2019

4.0

 
Staff was extremely helpful with our questions and needs during our stay. Would gladly stay again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Hello Mr. Brammell, thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly that you will visit us again, we look forward to meeting you.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Daire O Shea
  Wednesday, 14 August 2019

4.8

 
Great location
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
thank you Daire for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel, I'm delighted you enjoyed your location on the banks of the River Suir and we hope to meet you again on your return to our city.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
JANE OHARA
  Wednesday, 14 August 2019

4.8

 
We enjoyed the peacefulness of the river view from our window and watching the family of swans swimming. Breakfast was included which made it handy for getting ready to see the town.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
thank you Ms. O'Hara for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Waterford, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
john guy
  Friday, 09 August 2019

4.8

 
The hotel was in a good position,quiet facing river within easy walking distance of centre. Staff were friendly, room was clean, food was good, what more did we need!!!
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thankyou Mr. Guy for your lovely review I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Leah  Calvert
  Tuesday, 06 August 2019

5.0

 
5 Stars
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
thank you for your 5 Star review Leah and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ian Heaslip
  Saturday, 03 August 2019

5.0

 
I had a very pleasant 1 night stay. The room was comfortable and with good ensuite. The food was excellent and the staff rose over and above the call of duty. Very much much at the top end of 3***
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Thank you Mr. Heaslip for taking the time to write such lovely comments following your recent stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford. .
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ryan Franklin
  Wednesday, 31 July 2019

4.4

 
The staff couldn't be more helpful and they're a lovely bunch. It's a basic place with a few nice touches but they do what they do well. I'd happily stay again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bob Hockey
  Tuesday, 30 July 2019

4.0

 
Great accommodation to access Waterford attractions.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Tim KIRKUP
  Tuesday, 30 July 2019

4.8

 
We had a lovely triple room overlooking the front entrance and the Quay. It was very big with lots of room for our suitcases etc. we had a small table and two chairs and a big bathroom. It is not as modern as some but made up for it on size and functionality. The bar downstairs has some tables to sit out on the sidewalk and we could watch rowers and other water activity. Dinner was very nice and we enjoyed a continental breakfast (was cooked as well). The other plus for us was free parking undercover. All the staff were very attentive. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much. (An easy walk into town)
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Yvonne McLaughlin
  Friday, 26 July 2019

4.2

 
Very nice hotel, good location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Greg Williams
  Wednesday, 24 July 2019

4.2

 
Only a stop over hotel arrived later than we had hoped but managed a meal before the restaurant had stopped for the night food represented good value Marina has a car park which many nearby have not. Would stay again definitely
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gerry Darcy
  Tuesday, 23 July 2019

4.4

 
Very enjoyable stay .
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Howard de Jong
  Tuesday, 11 June 2019

4.2

 
Good hotel
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 13 June 2019
Thank you Howard, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Georgette Burgert
  Sunday, 09 June 2019

5.0

 
Black Forest Biker Group
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 13 June 2019
Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope you enjoyed your trip around Ireland - we hope to meet you all again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Amy Clements
  Friday, 07 June 2019

4.0

 
Would definitely stay here again!
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 13 June 2019
Thank you Amy for your continued support and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Robert Cresswell
  Sunday, 02 June 2019

4.4

 
Great location & views.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 04 June 2019
Hello Robert, we are delighted you enjoyed our location and views over the River Suir, we look forward to meeting you again soon,
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jocelyn Hullick
  Thursday, 30 May 2019

4.2

 
Very pleasant stay, loved the restaurant and were happy that we were allowed a late checkout.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 04 June 2019
Hello Jocelyn, thank you for your lovely review, I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
JAMES VARNADORE
  Friday, 24 May 2019

5.0

 
Visiting Waterford for a night and walking through the waterfront, I was worried that the hotel would be noisy due to all the traffic. I shouldn't have worried! Tucked away in a corner (yet, due to signage, easy to find!) out of the way and right on the river, this location is only eclipsed by how very nice the room was! The view over the river was spectacular, the room was roomy and comfortable. Great place to stay!
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello James, I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and your review is much appreciated by all the team. We hope to meet you again soon. PS remember to request a similar to enjoy...
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  O Gorman
  Friday, 24 May 2019

5.0

 
Excellent Stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Deirdre, I'm delighted you had an excellant stay and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Waterford. We hope to meet you both again on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Dunne
  Thursday, 16 May 2019

4.2

 
The Waterford Marina is a modern hotel just a few minutes walk from the main city. It is well situated near the historical end, with Waterford Glass and a couple of museums near by. The staff were very friendly.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Mary, thank you for writing such a nice review for the team here in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are very lucky to have such a central location in the city. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Hugh Woodward
  Thursday, 16 May 2019

4.6

 
A good friendly stay, at a good price.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Hugh, thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return trip to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Georg Mikulcik
  Saturday, 11 May 2019

3.8

 
Good location, very good parking for Waterford, clean.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello George, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Vickie Yoo
  Saturday, 11 May 2019

4.8

 
Great last minute
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Vickie, delighted you chose to stay with us last minute and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
David Macdougald
  Thursday, 09 May 2019

5.0

 
Great value short break, have stayed a number of times before and never disappointed. Just seems to get better every time.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello David, Its great that we are your chosen hotel in Waterford and we thank you for your support through the years. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ricardo Lemus
  Wednesday, 08 May 2019

5.0

 
Damian the manager was tireless...we suppose, because he was here and there from the previous afternoon to the next day without stopping - the place is absolutely great, clean, comfortable, incredible views - courteous staff members - definitely A+ 5*****
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Ricardo, thank you for your lovely kind review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we get the opportunity to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
DAVID KOPPESER
  Thursday, 02 May 2019

4.6

 
Great views of the river. short walk to the Viking historical area. Good buffet breakfast.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello David, thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stormy Obriant
  Wednesday, 01 May 2019

5.0

 
Park and enjoy easy walking to notable area attraction.Our 4 th floor room gave a spectacular nighttime view. Right from a painting . Saw skulling on the first Bletchley from our room. If you can book it get a 4 th floor it was spectacular.breakfast was great
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Stormy, thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and on your next visit make sure you request a riverview room on the 4th floor and they team will ensure you get one.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Julie Healy
  Monday, 29 April 2019

4.2

 
Good Value
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Thank you Julie for taking the time to review us after your recent stay, we look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  Gleeson
  Sunday, 28 April 2019

4.4

 
Stayed over night staff so friendly and helpful. Safe underground parking, barfood high standard and good value. Music in bar on Friday night. Good location with nice river views and walk into city.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Deirdre, thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, I have passed on your kind words to our team. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sinead Coyle
  Saturday, 27 April 2019

5.0

 
We received a really lovely welcome in the hotel. The girl at reception ( don’t know her name) was very friendly & helpful. The bar staff were all very friendly too especially Tadgh. He was lovely to chat to.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Hello Sinead, thankyou for such a lovely review i'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to the team. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Barry Augostin
  Thursday, 25 April 2019

5.0

 
A great place to stay, walking distance to see every thing Waterford has to offer
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Thankyou Barry we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Karen Price
  Monday, 22 April 2019

5.0

 
5 Star Review
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 30 May 2019
Thankyou Karen for you 5 Star Review following your recent stay, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
margaret coughlan
  Thursday, 18 April 2019

5.0

 
Although during our recent stay at Waterford Marina Hotel the sunny south east did not live up to its name this was more than made up for by the friendly welcome of the staff, the great food, and our very comfortable room. As Waterford City is one of our favorite destinations we look forward to staying with you again soon. Until then thank you for looking after us so well.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 24 April 2019
Thank you Margaret for your lovely feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
EDDIE O SULLIVAN
  Thursday, 04 April 2019

5.0

 
The staff were very good everywhere was very clean, the rooms were very good I would be so happy to go back, i love room 317 and my sis was 316 we had a nice time - the bar staff were very nice too, we love that hotel tell everyone thanks from us
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 08 April 2019
Thank you Sandra for us a lovely review, I will pass on your kind comments to all the team and we hope to see you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ANN MARIE CASSERLY
  Tuesday, 02 April 2019

4.8

 
Business
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 08 April 2019
Thank you Ann Marie for taking the time to leave a review after your business visit to Waterford, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gavin  Carey
  Monday, 01 April 2019

4.0

 
Took my wife down for the weekend for her birthday, Great service from everyone in the hotel. I’ve stayed in the Marina a few times over the years and have always had a great time.. would definitely recommend to a friend and will definitely be back... Gavin
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 03 April 2019
Thank you Gavin for your lovely review and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, your recommendation is very important to us. We look forward to meeting you both in the near future and again thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visits to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Shane Doyle
  Monday, 01 April 2019

4.8

 
Great staff great value for money
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 03 April 2019
Hello Shane, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Elaine  White
  Monday, 25 March 2019

4.8

 
Very happy with our stay here and the staff were very friendly
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 28 March 2019
Hello Elaine, We are delighted your enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and most importantly that you will stay with us again on your return to Waterford. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Georgina Parker
  Saturday, 23 March 2019

4.6

 
The hotel was well located in a quiet part of the town centre by the river. The bar/restaurant staff were fantastic, welcome, friendly, helpful and knowledgable. On site free parking was handy too.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 28 March 2019
Hello Georgina, thank you for your lovely review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Niamh  Ward
  Tuesday, 19 March 2019

4.0

 
Very good stay here
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hi Niamh, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to meeting you all again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
dominic  ryan
  Monday, 18 March 2019

5.0

 
Will stay again
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hi Dominic, we are delighted to read that you will be back to us again and thank you for choosing to stay with us we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Tammy Ryan
  Sunday, 17 March 2019

4.4

 
Excellent hotel in a great location food fabulous
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Tammy, thank you for your lovely comments, I have passed it on to our team and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernie Henry
  Saturday, 16 March 2019

5.0

 
stayed in this hotel a few times, it is always a pleasure for the staff are great and the facilities are excellent.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hi Bernie, thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John Smith
  Saturday, 16 March 2019

4.0

 
Very nice hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello John, thank you for your kind comments we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Brian Phillips
  Thursday, 14 March 2019

5.0

 
A beautiful 3* hotel just a couple of minutes walk from the city centre, friendly staff, clean room. Get a room with a river view if possible. The only gripe I'd have happened when checking out, I was in a rush to get to work and there was a queue of of people waiting to check out. One lady was taking forever, and the receptionist didn't seem to mind that there was a queue building up. Perhaps a dropbox to allow guests leave their keycards in wouldn't go astray, but only a small issue, I'll definitely be booking in again next month.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Brian, thank you for sharing your experience with us, I have passed on your lovely comments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
James Connors
  Tuesday, 12 March 2019

5.0

 
Great Stay
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello James, we're delighted you had a great stay and look forward to meeting you again on your return business trip to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Richard Siberry
  Tuesday, 12 March 2019

4.0

 
Grand
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Thank you Richard for taking time to give us your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Raftery
  Monday, 11 March 2019

4.4

 
Very nice stay
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Mary, We are delighted to read that you and your group had a very nice stay and we hope to meet you all again in the very near future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Lisa Ebbs
  Monday, 11 March 2019

3.8

 
Lovely place within 10 min walk from everything
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Lisa, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review for the Waterford Marina Hotel after you recent visit, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sean Doran
  Monday, 11 March 2019

5.0

 
Great for location
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Sean, thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our great location and hope to meet you both again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Tony Harpur
  Sunday, 03 March 2019

4.0

 
Excellent value
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Thank you Tony for your feedback, hopefully you will give us the opportunity to look after you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adrianne Prendergast
  Monday, 25 February 2019

5.0

 
Fab views, great breakfast, super location
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Adrianne, thank you for lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend break with us and we all look forward to meeting you both again .
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michell2 Moran
  Monday, 25 February 2019

4.6

 
Fantastic hotel with very obliging and friendly staff. Breakfast was to die for. Would highly recommend.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Michelle, thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted your enjoyed your 'girlie getaway' and your recommendation is very important to all of us here. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
john carroll
  Sunday, 24 February 2019

3.8

 
2 days enjoyable the hotel was very satisfactory would stay again .
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hi John, thank you for sharing your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel, I'm delighted to see that your 2 days were enjoyable and most importantly that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rebecca  Brennan
  Wednesday, 20 February 2019

5.0

 
Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Beautiful room overlooking fantastic views. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Had the bonus of free parking. Just a few minutes walk into the heart of the city. Food was good too.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Rebecca, We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and we look forward to meeting you both again very soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Iryna Horkun
  Tuesday, 19 February 2019

4.4

 
Good place
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
thank you Iryna for your kind words, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sophie Jameson-Shortall
  Monday, 18 February 2019

3.6

 
The Marina Hotel is situated in the very quiet Marina right in the centre on Waterford. The location was wonderful with just 5 minutes walk from the Viking Triangle. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable but they were a bit dated and could have used some maintenance. The room was also quite warm at night and we would have to leave the window open. The bed was clean and comfortable, the TV had a generous choice of channels and the wardrobe was very generous and spacious. The bathroom was also clean but again could have used some maintenance on the the taps and the door. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Marina Hotel due to the fabulous location, quiet surroundings and comfortable rooms.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Sophie, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel after your recent stay, we appreciate your kind comments and hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Aidan Byrne
  Sunday, 17 February 2019

5.0

 
Mr and Ms
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Aidan, thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Robert Drwalewski
  Thursday, 14 February 2019

5.0

 
Clean and quiet and good price.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Hello Robert, thank you for your review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Inga Sutkuviene
  Tuesday, 12 February 2019

4.8

 
We had a good time in this hotel.Everything was perfect.Nice hotel,friendly staff,great food .Thank you!
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 14 February 2019
Hello Inga, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and your thanks is very much appreciated. We look forward to meeting you again and please give us a call to arrange a riverview room to enjoy. Kind regards Karen Dollery General Manager
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Natalie Fourie
  Monday, 11 February 2019

5.0

 
Thank you for a great stay, my husband forgot his toothbrush and the receptionist kindly offered us a complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste :)
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 14 February 2019
Hello Natalie, thank you for your review, I'm delighted you and your family had a great stay and we look forward to meeting you all again. Kind regards Karen Dollery General Manager
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gareth Watson
  Sunday, 10 February 2019

5.0

 
Excellent
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Thursday, 14 February 2019
Thank you Gareth for your kind words, we look forward to meeting you again on your travels. kind regards Karen Dollery General Manager
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Andrew Gormley
  Monday, 28 January 2019

4.6

 
Great hotel , family room was huge compared to other hotels , will deffinatly stay again
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 01 February 2019
Hello Mr. Gormley, thank you for your lovely review I'm delighted to read that you will return to stay with us again and please make sure you request the same room for the family to enjoy.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sheila Kinsella
  Friday, 25 January 2019

4.8

 
We had a short stay recently before a hospital visit and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. Thank you
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 01 February 2019
Hello Kinsella Family, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Waterford and we appreciate your lovely kind comments. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Clare Quinlan
  Monday, 21 January 2019

5.0

 
Great, as usual
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Thank you Clare for you continued support and kind words, we are always delighted to see you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
jillian  cooper
  Sunday, 20 January 2019

4.8

 
Great location, entertainment was great ,
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Hello Jillian, thank you for your lovely kind comments following your recent stay with us, we have local artists playing each weekend in our Waterfront Bar and are very popular with everyone. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jim Holland
  Saturday, 19 January 2019

4.0

 
We just needed a comfortable overnight stop, and that's what we got :)
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Thank you Jim for your lovely review, I'm delighted you had a comfortable overnight stay with us and look forward to meeting you and your family again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
kenneth maguire
  Friday, 18 January 2019

4.6

 
Third time to stay here, great hotel with secure car parking free, located on river bank about 5 mins walk to city center, will be back
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
thank you Kenneth for your lovely review, we are delighted you continue to choose us as your preferred hotel in Waterford and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
michael claeke
  Wednesday, 16 January 2019

5.0

 
really good hotel lovely food close to everything staff went out of their way to help with anything
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Hello Michael, please thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
David Foran
  Monday, 14 January 2019

5.0

 
Hotel clean ,good location,rooms clean very enjoyable stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Thank you David for your kind comments, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Maria Medeiros
  Saturday, 24 November 2018

4.4

 
Would stay there again. Nice rooms and clean.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Maria for your lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Enda  Guerin
  Saturday, 24 November 2018

5.0

 
5 Stars
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Enda for your 5 star ratings, we look forward to meeting you again on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
barbara bernens
  Friday, 23 November 2018

5.0

 
5 stars
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Barbara for your 5 star review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return trip.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
jennifer farrell
  Tuesday, 20 November 2018

4.4

 
It was very comfortable and friendly. Food and atmosphere was good in the bar with a nice menu. We would stay again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Jennifer, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to see that you will stay with us again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Caroline McCamley
  Tuesday, 20 November 2018

4.4

 
Second visit and a good experience. Quiet hotel with parking. Ten minute walk to the centre and a good few eating options in the area. Recommend.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Caroline for choosing to stay with us when on business in Waterford, I really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sandra Dwyer
  Monday, 19 November 2018

5.0

 
Would highly recommend the Marina Hotel. Good value for money, but the staff really made our stay . From check in with the extremely helpful and really lovely lady Joanne, who couldn't do enough for us. To all your bar team, who were all so helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Sandra, thank you for your lovely recommendation and I will certainly pass on your kind words to Joe-anne and the team. We look forward to meeting you all again on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Elizabeth  Mullins
  Wednesday, 14 November 2018

5.0

 
very helpful staff. great gluten free options
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Elizabeth, thank you for your review I'm delighted the team looked after you and we look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rod Curtain
  Tuesday, 13 November 2018

5.0

 
A great place to stay.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Rod, lovely to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rod Curtain
  Tuesday, 13 November 2018

5.0

 
A great place to stay.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Rod, thank you for your review and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gerard Nagle
  Monday, 12 November 2018

4.0

 
staff very nice especially reception..kept a parking space for me...hotel centrally located
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Gerard, thank you for your review, I'm glad the team looked after you and will pass on your review to front office. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Murphy
  Monday, 12 November 2018

5.0

 
We were a group of 9 meeting up for a family catch up.We had an 82 year old with us who was not very mobile and the staff and the facilities were excellent for all .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay will definitely be back.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Mary, I'm delighted to see that the team looked after your family during your weekend break. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
margaret mccloskey
  Sunday, 11 November 2018

5.0

 
I could not fault this hotel in any way.The location,food, service and rooms were all to a high standard. Karen the manageress was very helpfull as were all of the staff
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Margaret, it was lovely to meet you and your kind words are appreciated by all the team. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Alan Charles Woodrow
  Saturday, 10 November 2018

4.8

 
Good stay at Waterford
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Alan, thank you for your kind words, I'm delighted you had a good stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Reed LeMar
  Saturday, 10 November 2018

4.4

 
Great location, close to museums. Huge family size room!
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Reed, glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jim Wallace
  Friday, 09 November 2018

5.0

 
Great location...great room...great menu...great staff.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Jim thank you we appreciate your 'great review' and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Anna  Morris
  Wednesday, 07 November 2018

4.6

 
Lovely stay
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hi Anna, delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Padraig Smith
  Sunday, 04 November 2018

4.2

 
Very good value
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Padraig, hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Angela O keeffe
  Friday, 02 November 2018

5.0

 
Have stayed here a few times . Always enjoyed my stay clean , friendly staff .
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Angela for choosing to stay with us when you visit Waterford, we are always delighted to see you.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Pamela Farrell
  Tuesday, 30 October 2018

4.2

 
We spent two lovely days, our grandchildren (age 3.5 and 2.5) were made very welcome including a little goody bag on arrival. We ate the bar food on both nights which was great quality and value for money, the battered fish and chips is the best we all ever tasted and would gladly drive an hour just for that 😊😊 Breakfast again was a lovely spacious room, with everything very well laid out and easy to see, I noted the hot area serviced regularly not allowing any foods to run empty, two of our rooms had river views, while my daughters family room did not however it was a well proportioned room including a double, 2 singles and a seating area with sofa and table and chairs. Staff were all helpful and friendly especially in the bar service as there did not seem to be enough staff until 6pm.... Thanks again and hope to revisit next year 😊😊😊
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Pamela, many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Monika Schrader
  Thursday, 25 October 2018

5.0

 
We stayed two nights. At arrival we had a very warm welcome by reception staff, easy and straightforward check-in. Our room (304) had a good size, with double bed and also a single bed, TV, Bathroom with shower over bathtub, sink, toilet and radiator, all spotless clean. The bed and mattress was very comfortable. From our room we enjoyed the view on the river. The hotel is in a quiet place and that guarantees a good nights sleep 😴. Breakfast is absolutely perfect, huge selection of juices, cereals, Joghurts, milk, fruits, porridge, coffee, cappuccino, hit chocolate, teas, fried and scrambled eggs, very tasty ham, and everything for a full Irish ☘️ breakfast, different bread, scones, toast and and and ...... Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has also a bar where you get a big choice of drinks and very good food. We loved this hotel and we would recommend it to anybody. We stayed at the Tower Hotel at a previous visit but we would prefer the Waterford Marina
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Monika, many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Patricia  McEvoy
  Monday, 22 October 2018

5.0

 
The Marina Hotel was lovely very friendly staff will stay there again in the future
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Patricia, Thankyou for choosing to stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Dagmara Malyszko
  Sunday, 21 October 2018

4.8

 
Very happy with my stay, very helpful staff, hotel close to everything you need, good value for money, very clean. I would definitely stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Dagmara, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the team here at the Waterford Marina Hotel and we are delighted you will return to us again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Steven Rock
  Thursday, 18 October 2018

4.8

 
Booked this through the Hotel web site. Got a great deal and we were very pleased with the accommodation. Great location, great staff, free, secure parking, no surprises. Will return and will recommend to others.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Steven, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel and we were delighted to read your lovely comments. We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to meeting you again on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jillian Martin
  Wednesday, 17 October 2018

5.0

 
Friendly staff, room was clean with all amenities provided as advertised. Location within walking distance of township and sightseeing. Wifi good. I definitely recommend Waterford Marina Hotel as a place to stay.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Jullian, thank you for sharing your experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your recommendation as a place to stay means a lot to everyone here. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Antonio Napolitano
  Monday, 15 October 2018

4.0

 
Great hotel and lovely location!
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Antonio, Love it! - your review means a lot to us and thank you for sharing with everyone. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Margaret Tritschler
  Sunday, 14 October 2018

5.0

 
Great location and excellent value for money
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Margaret, thank you for your great review, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adrian Coppinger
  Sunday, 14 October 2018

3.8

 
Nice hotel in a close location to the centre only 5 minute walk. Reasonably priced and clean, breakfast was nice and some of the views are lovely. Would stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Adrian, thank you for your review, we appreciate your lovely kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sabrina  Mcgann
  Wednesday, 10 October 2018

4.8

 
Excellent
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Sabrina, we delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rachael Duffy
  Tuesday, 09 October 2018

5.0

 
5 minute walk to city centre. Great hotel, staff very nice, food great and great value! Definitely telling everyone to go.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Rachael, thank you for sharing your experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with everyone, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with and and your recommendation means a lot to the team. Hope to see you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Antonio Testa
  Monday, 08 October 2018

4.8

 
Not a 5 star but much better than just basic. Best breakfast of our 13 days stayed throughout Ireland. That includes several B&B's. Paid 8euros each the night before instead of 10 in the morning. A special?? Close to Waterford Crystal & canal & water next to bldg. Would definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Antonio, Thank you for writing such a lovely review for us, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully your visit to Ireland has given you many memories to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Hughes
  Monday, 08 October 2018

3.6

 
John was fantastic great service
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Michael, thank you for your kind words, I have passed on your review to John who is a valuable member of the team. We look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ann fitzpatrick
  Monday, 08 October 2018

4.6

 
Staff top notch as usual, and thank you so much for room 210 very much appreciated. The view is wonderful. See you all soon.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Ann, Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you both again very soon. (make sure you request rm 210 when you make your reservation)
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
patricia doyle
  Monday, 08 October 2018

5.0

 
Lovely hotel in a great location, food was really nice and the staff were very helpful especially Catherine, we would definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Patricia thank you for writing such a lovely review for the hotel after your recent stay, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I have passed on your kind words to Catherine who is a always ready to look after our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Keith Turner
  Thursday, 04 October 2018

4.6

 
Good value
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Turner, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Bailey
  Wednesday, 03 October 2018

4.0

 
Traveller
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Bailey, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernadette  Horan
  Tuesday, 02 October 2018

5.0

 
Lovely Hotel friendly staff.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Bernadette for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Patricia Howes
  Monday, 01 October 2018

4.8

 
Great location and very comfortable rooms.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Patricia for sharing your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Teri MacKay
  Sunday, 30 September 2018

5.0

 
Lovely hotel and great area for walking to town. Swans in the river were my favourite.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Teri, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Victor Calleja
  Sunday, 30 September 2018

5.0

 
Staff were excellent in making our stay very comfortable. The hotel was in a perfect location and very handy in having free under cover carpark available. Dining in was great and breakfast was superb with a excellent range. Would highly recommend hotel to friends back in Australia.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Victor for writing such a lovely review following your visit to Waterford and your recommendation means a lot to all the team working here. We hope to meet lots of your Australian friends - make sure they mention your name then we will allocate them river view rooms to enjoy.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  O Gorman
  Saturday, 29 September 2018

4.8

 
Great weekend
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thankyou Deirdre for your feedback and I'm delighted you had a great weekend - we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Viviana Savelli
  Sunday, 23 September 2018

4.2

 
Really nice hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Viviana, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Glenn McCormack
  Saturday, 22 September 2018

4.0

 
Great for a 3 star.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Glenn for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin  bell
  Friday, 21 September 2018

4.8

 
Great hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Martin for your review, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jason Schenkel
  Wednesday, 19 September 2018

5.0

 
Great location
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Jason, we are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  O Gorman
  Wednesday, 19 September 2018

4.8

 
A better value hotel you will not find in Watetford and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and are very proud of there hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Deirdre, thank you for your lovely review and yes we are very proud of the team here they always do their very best for our guests. we look forward to meeting you again soon. You might visit for our wonderful Winterval festival starting in November ..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stan Johnston
  Sunday, 16 September 2018

4.4

 
Hotel was very clean and room looked like it had been recently refurbished. Staff very friendly and food (dinner and breakfast) very good. What more can I say?
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thankyou for your review and your lovely comments we appreciate you taking the time to give the feedback. I would like to say to you that we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John Mathison
  Sunday, 16 September 2018

5.0

 
A very enjoyable stay dinner meal was very enjoyable liked help yourself breakfast rooms were spotless clean evening entertainment were very good . All in all a very relaxing enjoyable night stay will be back September 2o19 keep a eye out for my booking next year . Thank you all very much again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina hotel after your recent stay and we appreciate your lovely kind comments and we certainly will keep an eye out for your booking next year.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Aidan Hickey
  Monday, 04 June 2018

3.8

 
Lovely river views and comfortable rooms
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Aidan for your lovely review, I hope we get to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Leo Barabe
  Thursday, 31 May 2018

4.6

 
On the water
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Leo for taking time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel after your recent stay, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Lindsay Lowe
  Wednesday, 30 May 2018

5.0

 
Enjoyed the facility. Would have like air conditioning. With windows open too much car noise. Staff helped me add another day to stay.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Lindsay we are delighted your enjoyed our location and that you decided to stay a little longer than planned, we hope to meet you again on a return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Richard Nordlund
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.6

 
The Waterford Marina Hotel is quiet, but centrally located, within walking distance of the Waterford Crystal Factory and restaurants. The free parking was convenient and much appreciated. The room was well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was outstanding. Everyone was positive, helpful, and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel. Michael McCorrie deserves special mention. We saw him morning and evening every day we were there. He provided information about the area, answered our questions cheerfully, suggested activities that we might enjoy. We think he was an Assistant Manager, but if so, he definitely was a "hands on" manager. We observed him giving directions to other staff members in a positive manner, checking the halls at night to be sure that all was well, manning the reception desk when it was busy, and even cleaning tables in the breakfast room on particularly busy mornings. The hotel is fortunate to have such an excellent employee to set an example.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Thank you Mr. Nordlund for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent stay, I will certainly agree with you about Michael he is indeed a pleasure to work with and will be delighted to get a special mention. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Hallahan
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.4

 
The hotel is tucked away a short walk from the City Centre. It's in a much a quieter location than the hotels located along the quayside. It has friendly and helpful staff. I had a twin room which was spotless and comfortable, with the added attraction of a view overlooking the river. There was a wide selection available for the buffet breakfast. The waterfront bar was a relaxing place to unwind in the evening and offered a good range of snacks and meals. I would stay again on a future visit to Waterford City.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Thank you William for your lovely review, I'm delighted your enjoyed all aspects of your stay and more importantly that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Waterford City. We look forward to meeting you.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Subir Nag
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.6

 
Nice river view. No air conditioning.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Subir, I'm delighted you enjoyed our nice river view, we will ensure to allocate you a similar room on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Outlaw
  Wednesday, 23 May 2018

5.0

 
Everything was terrific! You must try the Fish Chowder, the best ever!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello William, I'm delighted you loved your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your compliments to the chef about the fish chowder. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Kathrena and Eamonn Cremin
  Tuesday, 22 May 2018

5.0

 
Stayed on Sunday night .made to feel welcome from time we arrived. Food was lovely we will be going back soon for a weekend
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Kathrena, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your night with us on Sunday and i will certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to meeting you again for a longer visit there is so much to see here in Waterford City and County you will have a great time.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Barbara Tincher
  Saturday, 19 May 2018

4.8

 
My sister & I stayed here for 1 night. We enjoyed the location - on the river in a quiet part of town. We were on foot, so we used a taxi to get to/from the hotel. Without luggage, it was an easy walk.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Barbara, I'm delighted to see that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us, we do have lovely location on the banks of the River Suir yet so close to the Viking Triangle. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Robert Moore
  Friday, 18 May 2018

4.2

 
Good start to Irish trip
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Robert, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your trip created great memories for you. We hope to meet you again on your next adventure.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Laureen Palmer
  Wednesday, 16 May 2018

4.8

 
We stayed one night and were very pleased. They upgraded us to a water view. Short walk into Waterford’s main attractions. Hotel was clean and quiet. Thank you.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Laureen, i'm delighted you enjoyed your short break with us and hopefully on your next visit you can stay longer to enjoy more of what Waterford City and County have to offer.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Imelda Mcmanus
  Tuesday, 15 May 2018

5.0

 
As a couple we really enjoyed our weekend the hotel was warm and comfortable. The bar food was excellent. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. It was great as we were within walking distance of the city👍
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Imelda, thank you for your lovely review I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rene Kolly
  Sunday, 13 May 2018

5.0

 
Beautiful place to stay in Waterford. The hotel is very nicely kept up and clean. Staff was pleasent and helpful. Within walking distance to almost everything around the city. Waterford is a great place to visit and I would stay here again if I were to return to this area.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Rene, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Waterford and I agree its a great place to visit with almost everything within walking distance. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again on your return to our corner of the Ancient East.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Brian Thorogood
  Friday, 11 May 2018

4.4

 
I think this is the best 3 star hotel at which we have stayed and we travel a lot
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Brian, thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and your opinion really matters to all of us working here. We hope to meet you both again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Shine
  Wednesday, 09 May 2018

3.0

 
Perfect location for a short break and excellent value for money.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Michael, we are delighted you enjoyed your short break and we look forward to meeting you again on your next football trip..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Yvette  Devereux
  Tuesday, 01 May 2018

4.8

 
Family of 2 adults and 2 children. Staff are excellent. Had a nice meal in the bar. Good choice for breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. Good value.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Yvette, we were delighted to look after you and your family and thank you for your lovely kind comments. We look forward to meeting you all again there are lots of festivals and events throughout the year in Waterford that the children will enjoy, have a look at the events calendar on our website or the discover ireland website.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Keith Rooney
  Monday, 30 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely hotel we stead many times before great location staff very friendly
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Keith, thank you for your kind words following your recent stay, it is always great for us to meet you on your many visits and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Allen
  Saturday, 28 April 2018

4.6

 
Very comfortable stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Ms. Allen, I'm delighted your had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to meeting you again on your travels to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Raoul Empey
  Friday, 27 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely Location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Raoul, we are delighted you enjoyed our lovely location on the banks of the River Suir and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Raoul Empey
  Friday, 27 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely Location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Raoul, delighted you enjoyed our lovely location and we look forward to meeting you again soo.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Denise Flynn
  Friday, 27 April 2018

5.0

 
A lovely hotel, warm and comfortable, friendly staff safe parking and excellent location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Denise, thank you for your lovely review, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Elaine Kavanagh
  Thursday, 26 April 2018

4.6

 
This was our second stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel. Great location no passing traffic, so the hotel was very quiet. Requested a room overlooking the river which was very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Bar food was very good. Will definitely stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Elaine, we're delighted you chose to return to us for a second visit and thank you for your lovely kind comments about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again many times in the future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Lisa wood
  Thursday, 26 April 2018

4.2

 
A good couple of days and friendly staff. Unfortunately the staff could not make the rain go away 😁
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello, we are delighted you enjoyed your couple of days with us - sorry we couldn't make the rain stay away but hopefully on your next visit our wonderful sunshine will be here to welcome you ...
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Noelle Judd
  Monday, 23 April 2018

4.6

 
Nice for a short break
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Noelle for you lovely feedback, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Declan Walsh
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

5.0

 
Fabulous staff especially Arthur in the restaurant and john the porter,had a great night
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Hello Declan, I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us and will certainly pass on your kind comments to Arthur and John. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Emma Gibney
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thankyou Emma for choosing to stay with us and we're delighted it was perfect for you. We hope meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
LIGIA ZANUZZO
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

4.4

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Ligia for your recommendation, its very much appreciated by myself and the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Frank Galvin
  Saturday, 21 April 2018

4.2

 
Visit Waterford every 8 weeks. Always stay here, location perfect, secure car park.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Hello Mr. Galvin, thank you for your lovely feedback and most importantly choosing to stay with us on your regular visits to Waterford, please let us know if you prefer a specific room or floor on your next reservation and we'll be delighted to look after you for future bookings.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John  Beresford
  Saturday, 21 April 2018

5.0

 
Everything was excellent - accommodation, location, staff and food, pity we were only spending one night here. We will definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Mr. Beresford for your lovely comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Daryl Plater
  Wednesday, 18 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 20 April 2018
Thank you Daryl for the 5 *'s, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your trip to Ireland was memorable
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Susan Orlando
  Tuesday, 17 April 2018

4.8

 
Enjoyed the dining and bar staff great room and views
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 17 April 2018
Hi Susan, thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernice  Byrne
  Thursday, 12 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Bernice, thank you for the 5*'s and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Christine  Keating
  Sunday, 08 April 2018

5.0

 
Hotel marina..is my favourite Hotel in Waterford....we travel down whenever we get the chance....I would highly recommend the hotel.....the staff on every level are excellent at their jobs....it's a home from home..for sure..
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Christine, you are very kind and we love looking after you when you get here, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ELENA BACLE
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Elena, delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
clare kelly
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Clare, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stephen  Ryan
  Thursday, 05 April 2018

5.0

 
Very friendly staff and very clean, great location to explore Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Stephen for you lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernie  Ferriter
  Wednesday, 04 April 2018

5.0

 
lovely Stay warm, comfortable, lovely staff, really central & great breakfast!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hello Bernie for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin Crowe
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

4.4

 
We spent two enjoyable nights here,our room was clean with a lovely view over the river.Breakfast was good with gluten free bread available and the staff were friendly and helpful.We definitely would stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thankyou Martin for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Kathryn Gadbow
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Kathryn, thank you for your 5 *'s, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adil Butt
  Wednesday, 28 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thank you Adil, we are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sinead Burke
  Monday, 26 March 2018

4.6

 
Very happy with our stay here. Staff very friendly, room very comfortable and facilities very good. Will definitely stay here again when in Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Sinead, thank you for your feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that you will come back to us again on your return visit to Waterford. See you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Miller
  Wednesday, 21 March 2018

4.8

 
Only stayed for 6 hours but all good
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello William, way too short of a visit so hopefully we will get to meet you again soon on a leisure break - lots of exploring to do here in the Oldest City in Ireland.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
DAVID GRAHAM
  Tuesday, 20 March 2018

4.6

 
Spent weekend at Marina Hotel enjoyed our stay in Waterford .The hotel staff and the people in general in Waterford were very friendly, Food in the hotel was good and good portions. The bar had music over the weekend and good atmosphere great staff who while being very busy still made time to chat and make your break enjoyable,
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 March 2018
Thank you David, so glad you enjoyed the weekend and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Catherine Kirwan
  Thursday, 01 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 06 March 2018
Thank you Catherine, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ann Ring
  Monday, 19 February 2018

5.0

 
This hotel has it all! Free parking, friendly helpful staff, lovely food, secluded yet central, and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 February 2018
Thank you Ann for sharing your experience with us, hope to see you again
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
philip brennan
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Great location - nice & quite. Staff were very good.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Emma Price
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Myself and my husband had a fantastic time. The hotel was fab and the staff couldn't have been more welcome. One staff member that stands out for us was John. I think he was a night porter also worked in the residence bar at night. I think also he was doing some painting around the hotel. Thanks so much for everything John. You really made us feel welcome and the latte's where fab!😀
Karen Dollery - GM  Monday, 26 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are delighted you both had a fantastic time with us, will certainly pass on your thanks to John and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Fionnuala Girvin
  Monday, 12 February 2018

4.6

 
The hotel was clean and the food was lovely, but the staff impressed me the most. Every member of staff I spoke with was friendly, professional and couldn't do enough to provide an excellent service. My friend and I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Waterford.
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Harkin
  Friday, 02 February 2018

5.0

 
First time ever being in Waterford. Firstly the hotel was in a great location and the view was exceptional. The staff were amazing, friendly and extremely helpful and because of that, I will be going back with my family
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Hello and thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, hopefully this was the first of many visits.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Teresa Mooney
  Tuesday, 30 January 2018

5.0

 
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay, we also look forward to your next trip.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Janette O toole
  Saturday, 27 January 2018

4.6

 
Myself & 2 friends spend a night in the Waterford marina on Thursday last. It is a lovely hotel tucked into the corner of the street overlooking the marina on the river, with such lovely views of the river & swans. The staff were AMAZING, so friendly, had time for a conversation , felt like you were coming into their home with their natural hospitality. Also they gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room overlooking the river. The food was gorgeous. We will be going back here definitely & will be spreading the news. Thank you Everyone at the Marina Receptionist Louise, restaurant manager Joanne ( I think?)& restaurant waiter,also bar manager, & breakfast staff.
Karen   Saturday, 10 February 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are looking forward to welcome you once again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities: