Guest Reviews
Maria Medeiros
  Saturday, 24 November 2018

4.4

 
Would stay there again. Nice rooms and clean.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Maria for your lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Enda  Guerin
  Saturday, 24 November 2018

5.0

 
5 Stars
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Enda for your 5 star ratings, we look forward to meeting you again on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
barbara bernens
  Friday, 23 November 2018

5.0

 
5 stars
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank you Barbara for your 5 star review, we look forward to meeting you again on your return trip.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
jennifer farrell
  Tuesday, 20 November 2018

4.4

 
It was very comfortable and friendly. Food and atmosphere was good in the bar with a nice menu. We would stay again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Jennifer, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to see that you will stay with us again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Caroline McCamley
  Tuesday, 20 November 2018

4.4

 
Second visit and a good experience. Quiet hotel with parking. Ten minute walk to the centre and a good few eating options in the area. Recommend.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Caroline for choosing to stay with us when on business in Waterford, I really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sandra Dwyer
  Monday, 19 November 2018

5.0

 
Would highly recommend the Marina Hotel. Good value for money, but the staff really made our stay . From check in with the extremely helpful and really lovely lady Joanne, who couldn't do enough for us. To all your bar team, who were all so helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Sandra, thank you for your lovely recommendation and I will certainly pass on your kind words to Joe-anne and the team. We look forward to meeting you all again on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Elizabeth  Mullins
  Wednesday, 14 November 2018

5.0

 
very helpful staff. great gluten free options
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Elizabeth, thank you for your review I'm delighted the team looked after you and we look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rod Curtain
  Tuesday, 13 November 2018

5.0

 
A great place to stay.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Rod, lovely to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rod Curtain
  Tuesday, 13 November 2018

5.0

 
A great place to stay.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Rod, thank you for your review and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Gerard Nagle
  Monday, 12 November 2018

4.0

 
staff very nice especially reception..kept a parking space for me...hotel centrally located
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Gerard, thank you for your review, I'm glad the team looked after you and will pass on your review to front office. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Murphy
  Monday, 12 November 2018

5.0

 
We were a group of 9 meeting up for a family catch up.We had an 82 year old with us who was not very mobile and the staff and the facilities were excellent for all .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay will definitely be back.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Mary, I'm delighted to see that the team looked after your family during your weekend break. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
margaret mccloskey
  Sunday, 11 November 2018

5.0

 
I could not fault this hotel in any way.The location,food, service and rooms were all to a high standard. Karen the manageress was very helpfull as were all of the staff
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Margaret, it was lovely to meet you and your kind words are appreciated by all the team. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Alan Charles Woodrow
  Saturday, 10 November 2018

4.8

 
Good stay at Waterford
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Alan, thank you for your kind words, I'm delighted you had a good stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Reed LeMar
  Saturday, 10 November 2018

4.4

 
Great location, close to museums. Huge family size room!
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Reed, glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jim Wallace
  Friday, 09 November 2018

5.0

 
Great location...great room...great menu...great staff.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Jim thank you we appreciate your 'great review' and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Anna  Morris
  Wednesday, 07 November 2018

4.6

 
Lovely stay
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hi Anna, delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Padraig Smith
  Sunday, 04 November 2018

4.2

 
Very good value
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Padraig, hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Angela O keeffe
  Friday, 02 November 2018

5.0

 
Have stayed here a few times . Always enjoyed my stay clean , friendly staff .
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Thank you Angela for choosing to stay with us when you visit Waterford, we are always delighted to see you.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Pamela Farrell
  Tuesday, 30 October 2018

4.2

 
We spent two lovely days, our grandchildren (age 3.5 and 2.5) were made very welcome including a little goody bag on arrival. We ate the bar food on both nights which was great quality and value for money, the battered fish and chips is the best we all ever tasted and would gladly drive an hour just for that 😊😊 Breakfast again was a lovely spacious room, with everything very well laid out and easy to see, I noted the hot area serviced regularly not allowing any foods to run empty, two of our rooms had river views, while my daughters family room did not however it was a well proportioned room including a double, 2 singles and a seating area with sofa and table and chairs. Staff were all helpful and friendly especially in the bar service as there did not seem to be enough staff until 6pm.... Thanks again and hope to revisit next year 😊😊😊
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 23 November 2018
Hello Pamela, many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Monika Schrader
  Thursday, 25 October 2018

5.0

 
We stayed two nights. At arrival we had a very warm welcome by reception staff, easy and straightforward check-in. Our room (304) had a good size, with double bed and also a single bed, TV, Bathroom with shower over bathtub, sink, toilet and radiator, all spotless clean. The bed and mattress was very comfortable. From our room we enjoyed the view on the river. The hotel is in a quiet place and that guarantees a good nights sleep 😴. Breakfast is absolutely perfect, huge selection of juices, cereals, Joghurts, milk, fruits, porridge, coffee, cappuccino, hit chocolate, teas, fried and scrambled eggs, very tasty ham, and everything for a full Irish ☘️ breakfast, different bread, scones, toast and and and ...... Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has also a bar where you get a big choice of drinks and very good food. We loved this hotel and we would recommend it to anybody. We stayed at the Tower Hotel at a previous visit but we would prefer the Waterford Marina
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Monika, many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Patricia  McEvoy
  Monday, 22 October 2018

5.0

 
The Marina Hotel was lovely very friendly staff will stay there again in the future
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Patricia, Thankyou for choosing to stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel and we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Dagmara Malyszko
  Sunday, 21 October 2018

4.8

 
Very happy with my stay, very helpful staff, hotel close to everything you need, good value for money, very clean. I would definitely stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Dagmara, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the team here at the Waterford Marina Hotel and we are delighted you will return to us again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Steven Rock
  Thursday, 18 October 2018

4.8

 
Booked this through the Hotel web site. Got a great deal and we were very pleased with the accommodation. Great location, great staff, free, secure parking, no surprises. Will return and will recommend to others.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Steven, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel and we were delighted to read your lovely comments. We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to meeting you again on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jillian Martin
  Wednesday, 17 October 2018

5.0

 
Friendly staff, room was clean with all amenities provided as advertised. Location within walking distance of township and sightseeing. Wifi good. I definitely recommend Waterford Marina Hotel as a place to stay.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Jullian, thank you for sharing your experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your recommendation as a place to stay means a lot to everyone here. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Antonio Napolitano
  Monday, 15 October 2018

4.0

 
Great hotel and lovely location!
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Antonio, Love it! - your review means a lot to us and thank you for sharing with everyone. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Margaret Tritschler
  Sunday, 14 October 2018

5.0

 
Great location and excellent value for money
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Margaret, thank you for your great review, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adrian Coppinger
  Sunday, 14 October 2018

3.8

 
Nice hotel in a close location to the centre only 5 minute walk. Reasonably priced and clean, breakfast was nice and some of the views are lovely. Would stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Adrian, thank you for your review, we appreciate your lovely kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sabrina  Mcgann
  Wednesday, 10 October 2018

4.8

 
Excellent
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Sabrina, we delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rachael Duffy
  Tuesday, 09 October 2018

5.0

 
5 minute walk to city centre. Great hotel, staff very nice, food great and great value! Definitely telling everyone to go.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Rachael, thank you for sharing your experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with everyone, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with and and your recommendation means a lot to the team. Hope to see you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Antonio Testa
  Monday, 08 October 2018

4.8

 
Not a 5 star but much better than just basic. Best breakfast of our 13 days stayed throughout Ireland. That includes several B&B's. Paid 8euros each the night before instead of 10 in the morning. A special?? Close to Waterford Crystal & canal & water next to bldg. Would definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Antonio, Thank you for writing such a lovely review for us, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully your visit to Ireland has given you many memories to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Hughes
  Monday, 08 October 2018

3.6

 
John was fantastic great service
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Michael, thank you for your kind words, I have passed on your review to John who is a valuable member of the team. We look forward to meeting you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ann fitzpatrick
  Monday, 08 October 2018

4.6

 
Staff top notch as usual, and thank you so much for room 210 very much appreciated. The view is wonderful. See you all soon.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Ann, Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you both again very soon. (make sure you request rm 210 when you make your reservation)
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
patricia doyle
  Monday, 08 October 2018

5.0

 
Lovely hotel in a great location, food was really nice and the staff were very helpful especially Catherine, we would definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 25 October 2018
Hello Patricia thank you for writing such a lovely review for the hotel after your recent stay, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I have passed on your kind words to Catherine who is a always ready to look after our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Keith Turner
  Thursday, 04 October 2018

4.6

 
Good value
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Turner, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Bailey
  Wednesday, 03 October 2018

4.0

 
Traveller
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Bailey, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernadette  Horan
  Tuesday, 02 October 2018

5.0

 
Lovely Hotel friendly staff.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Bernadette for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Patricia Howes
  Monday, 01 October 2018

4.8

 
Great location and very comfortable rooms.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Patricia for sharing your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Teri MacKay
  Sunday, 30 September 2018

5.0

 
Lovely hotel and great area for walking to town. Swans in the river were my favourite.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Teri, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again on your return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Victor Calleja
  Sunday, 30 September 2018

5.0

 
Staff were excellent in making our stay very comfortable. The hotel was in a perfect location and very handy in having free under cover carpark available. Dining in was great and breakfast was superb with a excellent range. Would highly recommend hotel to friends back in Australia.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Victor for writing such a lovely review following your visit to Waterford and your recommendation means a lot to all the team working here. We hope to meet lots of your Australian friends - make sure they mention your name then we will allocate them river view rooms to enjoy.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  O Gorman
  Saturday, 29 September 2018

4.8

 
Great weekend
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thankyou Deirdre for your feedback and I'm delighted you had a great weekend - we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Viviana Savelli
  Sunday, 23 September 2018

4.2

 
Really nice hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Viviana, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Glenn McCormack
  Saturday, 22 September 2018

4.0

 
Great for a 3 star.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Glenn for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin  bell
  Friday, 21 September 2018

4.8

 
Great hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thank you Martin for your review, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Jason Schenkel
  Wednesday, 19 September 2018

5.0

 
Great location
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Jason, we are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Deirdre  O Gorman
  Wednesday, 19 September 2018

4.8

 
A better value hotel you will not find in Watetford and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and are very proud of there hotel
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello Deirdre, thank you for your lovely review and yes we are very proud of the team here they always do their very best for our guests. we look forward to meeting you again soon. You might visit for our wonderful Winterval festival starting in November ..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stan Johnston
  Sunday, 16 September 2018

4.4

 
Hotel was very clean and room looked like it had been recently refurbished. Staff very friendly and food (dinner and breakfast) very good. What more can I say?
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Thankyou for your review and your lovely comments we appreciate you taking the time to give the feedback. I would like to say to you that we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John Mathison
  Sunday, 16 September 2018

5.0

 
A very enjoyable stay dinner meal was very enjoyable liked help yourself breakfast rooms were spotless clean evening entertainment were very good . All in all a very relaxing enjoyable night stay will be back September 2o19 keep a eye out for my booking next year . Thank you all very much again.
Karen Dollery - General Manager  Friday, 05 October 2018
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina hotel after your recent stay and we appreciate your lovely kind comments and we certainly will keep an eye out for your booking next year.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Aidan Hickey
  Monday, 04 June 2018

3.8

 
Lovely river views and comfortable rooms
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Aidan for your lovely review, I hope we get to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Leo Barabe
  Thursday, 31 May 2018

4.6

 
On the water
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Leo for taking time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel after your recent stay, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Lindsay Lowe
  Wednesday, 30 May 2018

5.0

 
Enjoyed the facility. Would have like air conditioning. With windows open too much car noise. Staff helped me add another day to stay.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 06 June 2018
Thank you Lindsay we are delighted your enjoyed our location and that you decided to stay a little longer than planned, we hope to meet you again on a return visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Richard Nordlund
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.6

 
The Waterford Marina Hotel is quiet, but centrally located, within walking distance of the Waterford Crystal Factory and restaurants. The free parking was convenient and much appreciated. The room was well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was outstanding. Everyone was positive, helpful, and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel. Michael McCorrie deserves special mention. We saw him morning and evening every day we were there. He provided information about the area, answered our questions cheerfully, suggested activities that we might enjoy. We think he was an Assistant Manager, but if so, he definitely was a "hands on" manager. We observed him giving directions to other staff members in a positive manner, checking the halls at night to be sure that all was well, manning the reception desk when it was busy, and even cleaning tables in the breakfast room on particularly busy mornings. The hotel is fortunate to have such an excellent employee to set an example.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Thank you Mr. Nordlund for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent stay, I will certainly agree with you about Michael he is indeed a pleasure to work with and will be delighted to get a special mention. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Hallahan
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.4

 
The hotel is tucked away a short walk from the City Centre. It's in a much a quieter location than the hotels located along the quayside. It has friendly and helpful staff. I had a twin room which was spotless and comfortable, with the added attraction of a view overlooking the river. There was a wide selection available for the buffet breakfast. The waterfront bar was a relaxing place to unwind in the evening and offered a good range of snacks and meals. I would stay again on a future visit to Waterford City.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Thank you William for your lovely review, I'm delighted your enjoyed all aspects of your stay and more importantly that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Waterford City. We look forward to meeting you.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Subir Nag
  Friday, 25 May 2018

4.6

 
Nice river view. No air conditioning.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Subir, I'm delighted you enjoyed our nice river view, we will ensure to allocate you a similar room on your return visit.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Outlaw
  Wednesday, 23 May 2018

5.0

 
Everything was terrific! You must try the Fish Chowder, the best ever!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello William, I'm delighted you loved your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your compliments to the chef about the fish chowder. We look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Kathrena and Eamonn Cremin
  Tuesday, 22 May 2018

5.0

 
Stayed on Sunday night .made to feel welcome from time we arrived. Food was lovely we will be going back soon for a weekend
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Kathrena, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your night with us on Sunday and i will certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to meeting you again for a longer visit there is so much to see here in Waterford City and County you will have a great time.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Barbara Tincher
  Saturday, 19 May 2018

4.8

 
My sister & I stayed here for 1 night. We enjoyed the location - on the river in a quiet part of town. We were on foot, so we used a taxi to get to/from the hotel. Without luggage, it was an easy walk.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Barbara, I'm delighted to see that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us, we do have lovely location on the banks of the River Suir yet so close to the Viking Triangle. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Robert Moore
  Friday, 18 May 2018

4.2

 
Good start to Irish trip
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Robert, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your trip created great memories for you. We hope to meet you again on your next adventure.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Laureen Palmer
  Wednesday, 16 May 2018

4.8

 
We stayed one night and were very pleased. They upgraded us to a water view. Short walk into Waterford’s main attractions. Hotel was clean and quiet. Thank you.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Laureen, i'm delighted you enjoyed your short break with us and hopefully on your next visit you can stay longer to enjoy more of what Waterford City and County have to offer.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Imelda Mcmanus
  Tuesday, 15 May 2018

5.0

 
As a couple we really enjoyed our weekend the hotel was warm and comfortable. The bar food was excellent. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. It was great as we were within walking distance of the city👍
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Imelda, thank you for your lovely review I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Rene Kolly
  Sunday, 13 May 2018

5.0

 
Beautiful place to stay in Waterford. The hotel is very nicely kept up and clean. Staff was pleasent and helpful. Within walking distance to almost everything around the city. Waterford is a great place to visit and I would stay here again if I were to return to this area.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Rene, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Waterford and I agree its a great place to visit with almost everything within walking distance. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again on your return to our corner of the Ancient East.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Brian Thorogood
  Friday, 11 May 2018

4.4

 
I think this is the best 3 star hotel at which we have stayed and we travel a lot
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Brian, thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and your opinion really matters to all of us working here. We hope to meet you both again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Shine
  Wednesday, 09 May 2018

3.0

 
Perfect location for a short break and excellent value for money.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Michael, we are delighted you enjoyed your short break and we look forward to meeting you again on your next football trip..
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Yvette  Devereux
  Tuesday, 01 May 2018

4.8

 
Family of 2 adults and 2 children. Staff are excellent. Had a nice meal in the bar. Good choice for breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. Good value.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Yvette, we were delighted to look after you and your family and thank you for your lovely kind comments. We look forward to meeting you all again there are lots of festivals and events throughout the year in Waterford that the children will enjoy, have a look at the events calendar on our website or the discover ireland website.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Keith Rooney
  Monday, 30 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely hotel we stead many times before great location staff very friendly
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Keith, thank you for your kind words following your recent stay, it is always great for us to meet you on your many visits and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Mary Allen
  Saturday, 28 April 2018

4.6

 
Very comfortable stay
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Ms. Allen, I'm delighted your had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to meeting you again on your travels to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Raoul Empey
  Friday, 27 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely Location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Raoul, we are delighted you enjoyed our lovely location on the banks of the River Suir and look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Raoul Empey
  Friday, 27 April 2018

4.8

 
Lovely Location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Raoul, delighted you enjoyed our lovely location and we look forward to meeting you again soo.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Denise Flynn
  Friday, 27 April 2018

5.0

 
A lovely hotel, warm and comfortable, friendly staff safe parking and excellent location
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Denise, thank you for your lovely review, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Elaine Kavanagh
  Thursday, 26 April 2018

4.6

 
This was our second stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel. Great location no passing traffic, so the hotel was very quiet. Requested a room overlooking the river which was very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Bar food was very good. Will definitely stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello Elaine, we're delighted you chose to return to us for a second visit and thank you for your lovely kind comments about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again many times in the future.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Lisa wood
  Thursday, 26 April 2018

4.2

 
A good couple of days and friendly staff. Unfortunately the staff could not make the rain go away 😁
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 25 May 2018
Hello, we are delighted you enjoyed your couple of days with us - sorry we couldn't make the rain stay away but hopefully on your next visit our wonderful sunshine will be here to welcome you ...
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Noelle Judd
  Monday, 23 April 2018

4.6

 
Nice for a short break
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Noelle for you lovely feedback, we look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Declan Walsh
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

5.0

 
Fabulous staff especially Arthur in the restaurant and john the porter,had a great night
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Hello Declan, I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us and will certainly pass on your kind comments to Arthur and John. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Emma Gibney
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thankyou Emma for choosing to stay with us and we're delighted it was perfect for you. We hope meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
LIGIA ZANUZZO
  Sunday, 22 April 2018

4.4

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Ligia for your recommendation, its very much appreciated by myself and the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Frank Galvin
  Saturday, 21 April 2018

4.2

 
Visit Waterford every 8 weeks. Always stay here, location perfect, secure car park.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Hello Mr. Galvin, thank you for your lovely feedback and most importantly choosing to stay with us on your regular visits to Waterford, please let us know if you prefer a specific room or floor on your next reservation and we'll be delighted to look after you for future bookings.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
John  Beresford
  Saturday, 21 April 2018

5.0

 
Everything was excellent - accommodation, location, staff and food, pity we were only spending one night here. We will definitely return.
Karen Dollery - GM  Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Thank you Mr. Beresford for your lovely comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Daryl Plater
  Wednesday, 18 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 20 April 2018
Thank you Daryl for the 5 *'s, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your trip to Ireland was memorable
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Susan Orlando
  Tuesday, 17 April 2018

4.8

 
Enjoyed the dining and bar staff great room and views
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 17 April 2018
Hi Susan, thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernice  Byrne
  Thursday, 12 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Bernice, thank you for the 5*'s and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Christine  Keating
  Sunday, 08 April 2018

5.0

 
Hotel marina..is my favourite Hotel in Waterford....we travel down whenever we get the chance....I would highly recommend the hotel.....the staff on every level are excellent at their jobs....it's a home from home..for sure..
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hi Christine, you are very kind and we love looking after you when you get here, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
ELENA BACLE
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Elena, delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
clare kelly
  Saturday, 07 April 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Clare, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Stephen  Ryan
  Thursday, 05 April 2018

5.0

 
Very friendly staff and very clean, great location to explore Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Thank you Stephen for you lovely review, we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Bernie  Ferriter
  Wednesday, 04 April 2018

5.0

 
lovely Stay warm, comfortable, lovely staff, really central & great breakfast!
Karen Dollery - GM  Friday, 13 April 2018
Hello Bernie for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Martin Crowe
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

4.4

 
We spent two enjoyable nights here,our room was clean with a lovely view over the river.Breakfast was good with gluten free bread available and the staff were friendly and helpful.We definitely would stay again.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thankyou Martin for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you on your return.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Kathryn Gadbow
  Thursday, 29 March 2018

5.0

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Kathryn, thank you for your 5 *'s, we hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Adil Butt
  Wednesday, 28 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thank you Adil, we are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Sinead Burke
  Monday, 26 March 2018

4.6

 
Very happy with our stay here. Staff very friendly, room very comfortable and facilities very good. Will definitely stay here again when in Waterford.
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello Sinead, thank you for your feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that you will come back to us again on your return visit to Waterford. See you soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
William Miller
  Wednesday, 21 March 2018

4.8

 
Only stayed for 6 hours but all good
Karen Dollery - GM  Thursday, 12 April 2018
Hello William, way too short of a visit so hopefully we will get to meet you again soon on a leisure break - lots of exploring to do here in the Oldest City in Ireland.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
DAVID GRAHAM
  Tuesday, 20 March 2018

4.6

 
Spent weekend at Marina Hotel enjoyed our stay in Waterford .The hotel staff and the people in general in Waterford were very friendly, Food in the hotel was good and good portions. The bar had music over the weekend and good atmosphere great staff who while being very busy still made time to chat and make your break enjoyable,
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 March 2018
Thank you David, so glad you enjoyed the weekend and we hope to meet you again on your return to Waterford.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Catherine Kirwan
  Thursday, 01 March 2018

4.6

 
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 06 March 2018
Thank you Catherine, we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Ann Ring
  Monday, 19 February 2018

5.0

 
This hotel has it all! Free parking, friendly helpful staff, lovely food, secluded yet central, and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Karen Dollery - GM  Tuesday, 20 February 2018
Thank you Ann for sharing your experience with us, hope to see you again
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
philip brennan
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Great location - nice & quite. Staff were very good.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Emma Price
  Sunday, 18 February 2018

5.0

 
Myself and my husband had a fantastic time. The hotel was fab and the staff couldn't have been more welcome. One staff member that stands out for us was John. I think he was a night porter also worked in the residence bar at night. I think also he was doing some painting around the hotel. Thanks so much for everything John. You really made us feel welcome and the latte's where fab!😀
Karen Dollery - GM  Monday, 26 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are delighted you both had a fantastic time with us, will certainly pass on your thanks to John and we hope to see you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Fionnuala Girvin
  Monday, 12 February 2018

4.6

 
The hotel was clean and the food was lovely, but the staff impressed me the most. Every member of staff I spoke with was friendly, professional and couldn't do enough to provide an excellent service. My friend and I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Waterford.
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to meet you again soon.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Michael Harkin
  Friday, 02 February 2018

5.0

 
First time ever being in Waterford. Firstly the hotel was in a great location and the view was exceptional. The staff were amazing, friendly and extremely helpful and because of that, I will be going back with my family
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Hello and thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, hopefully this was the first of many visits.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Teresa Mooney
  Tuesday, 30 January 2018

5.0

 
Karen  Friday, 16 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay, we also look forward to your next trip.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities:
 
Janette O toole
  Saturday, 27 January 2018

4.6

 
Myself & 2 friends spend a night in the Waterford marina on Thursday last. It is a lovely hotel tucked into the corner of the street overlooking the marina on the river, with such lovely views of the river & swans. The staff were AMAZING, so friendly, had time for a conversation , felt like you were coming into their home with their natural hospitality. Also they gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room overlooking the river. The food was gorgeous. We will be going back here definitely & will be spreading the news. Thank you Everyone at the Marina Receptionist Louise, restaurant manager Joanne ( I think?)& restaurant waiter,also bar manager, & breakfast staff.
Karen   Saturday, 10 February 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are looking forward to welcome you once again.
Value for money:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Staff:
Facilities: